Sushi Burritos

By in , , , ,
Jump to Recipe
Sushi Burritos

Sushi meets burrito: Fusion cuisine is very much in vogue right now. We tried the new food trend for the first time in Las Vegas and were thrilled! Sushi burritos are not only healthy and variable, but also super delicious. With this recipe you can easily make this unusual fusion food yourself.

Japanese Sushi has been established in Germany for many years. The Japanese rolls inspire with their delicious sticky rice and fresh ingredients. And Mexican burritos filled with crunchy vegetables have also become an integral part of our menus. How nice that these two delicacies are now joining forces. And the preparation of the half sushi, half burrito roll is a lot of fun and even easier than the sushi or burrito.

We have filled our delicious Sushi burritos with spicy tofu, soft sushi rice and our favourite Mexican ingredients. We have wrapped the burrito in nori seaweed, but a tortilla flat bread is also suitable and underlines the fusion aspect even more.

Sushi Burritos

Sushi burritos – versatile and sophisticated

Besides the large selection of ingredients you can fill your sushi burritos with, the meal is also suitable for many occasions. You can prepare it perfectly and then take it with you as a snack on the road or as lunch for work. Sushi burritos also look great on the party buffet – with different fillings you can create a sophisticated finger food that will delight your guests.

What else tastes good in a Sushi Burrito?

The great thing about the delicious Sushi burritos is that they can easily be varied. You can let off steam completely. Instead of sushi rice you can choose wholemeal rice or basmati rice. Instead of tofu you can choose tempeh, seitan or soya hack. You can also experiment with vegetables: Aubergine, oyster mushrooms, fresh carrots, red cabbage, spring onions, ginger, peppers or various kinds of salad. For the sauce you can also use guacamole, vegan mayo or other homemade dips. Instead of nori seaweed you can wrap the burritos with tortilla flat bread. As you can see, there is a big choice. So just try yourself and share your Sushi burritos with us!

Sushi Burritos

Sushi Burritos

Healthy, tasty fushion food: half Japanese sushi, half Mexican burrito
0 from 0 votes
Drucken Pinterest Bewerten
Course: Fingerfood, Main Dish
Cuisine: Fusion, Japanese, Mexican
Keyword: Algae, Avocado, Mango, Rice, Sushi, Tofu
Schwierigkeitsgrad: Moderate
Prep Time: 45 minutes
Cook Time: 10 minutes
Servings: 4 Burritos
Calories: 415kcal

Ingredients

  • 1 cup sushi rice*
  • 1,3 cups water
  • 1 tbsp salt
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 4 tbsp rice vinegar* alternatively other vinegar
  • 4 nori leaves
  • ½ block tofu*
  • ½ mango
  • ½ red pepper
  • ½ cucumber
  • ½ head romaine lettuce
  • 1 avocado
  • 2 tbsp vegan mayonnaise alternatively vegan cream cheese
  • ¼ bunch cilantro

Instructions

  • Wash the sushi rice in a sieve until the water no longer becomes milky. Per cup of rice, put 1.3 cups of water in a pot and bring to the boil for 3 minutes together with the rice. Then turn the heat down to the lowest setting and simmer the rice for 20 minutes with the lid closed. Then remove the pot from the heat, remove the lid and let the rice simmer for another 20 minutes, covered with a clean kitchen towel.
  • Mix vinegar, sugar and salt together and add to the rice. Put the rice aside and let it cool down, covered with a cloth.
  • Squeeze the tofu carefully and cut it into thin sticks. Fry in hot oil until the tofu is brown and crispy on all sides.
  • Peel the mango, clean the bell pepper and cucumber and cut everything into long strips. Wash the salad and cut into strips. Halve the avocado, remove the core and carefully remove the flesh with a spoon. Then cut the avocado into thin sticks.
  • Wash the coriander leaves, shake dry and pluck.
  • Place one nori leaf each on a bamboo mat. Spread the rice thinly on the lower half of the leaf. Spread some mayonnaise on the rice. Now place all ingredients of the filling in a horizontal line evenly distributed on the rice.
  • Moisten the end of the seaweed leaf with a little water. Roll up the sushi burrito firmly with the help of the bamboo mat, pressing the nori leaf lightly. Prepare the remaining burritos in the same way. Cut in the middle and serve.

Notes

Variation possibilities:
  • For the outer shell: Nori seaweed or tortilla patties
  • As sauce: Mayonnaise, cream cheese, wasabi, salsa sauce or guacamole
  • As protein: Tofu, seitan, soya beans, beans, tempeh
  • As filling: Cucumber, carrot, pepper, avocado, mango, mushrooms, salad, red cabbage
  • As herbs: Coriander, parsley, mint
  • As extra: Peanuts, sprouts, seeds

Nutritions

Calories: 415kcal (21%) | Carbohydrates: 61g (20%) | Protein: 10g (20%) | Fat: 15g (23%) | Saturated Fat: 2g (13%) | Sodium: 1806mg (79%) | Potassium: 607mg (17%) | Fiber: 8g (33%) | Sugar: 15g (17%) | Vitamin A: 7825IU (157%) | Vitamin C: 39mg (47%) | Calcium: 107mg (11%) | Iron: 3mg (17%)

If you liked this recipe for Sushi Burrito you may also like one of these other Fusion recipes:

If you liked this recipe, you can use this picture to create a pin for Pinterest. Just select the picture and click on the Pinterest button in the upper left corner. This way you can save the recipe for later use.

Vegan Sushi Burrito

You will find more delicious recipes from all over the world in our recipe section.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rezept Bewertung

Sushi-Burritos

By in , , , ,
Jump to Recipe
Sushi-Burritos

Sushi meets Burrito: Fusionsküche liegt gerade voll im Trend. Wir haben den neuen Foodtrend das erste mal in Las Vegas ausprobiert und waren begeistert! Sushi-Burritos sind nicht nur gesund und variierbar, sondern auch noch super lecker. Mit diesem Rezept könnt ihr das ungewöhnliche Fusion-Food ganz einfach selber machen. 

Japanisches Sushi hat sich seit vielen Jahren bei uns in Deutschland etabliert. Die japanischen Röllchen begeistern durch ihren leckeren Klebereis und frischen Zutaten. Und auch mexikanische Burritos gefüllt mit knackigem Gemüse sind von unseren Speisekarten nicht mehr wegzudenken. Wie schön, dass sich nun diese beiden Leckerbissen zusammentun. Und die Zubereitung der halb Sushi-, halb Burrito-Rolle macht noch dazu unheimlichen Spaß und ist sogar einfacher als die Sushi oder Burrito.

Wir haben unsere leckeren Sushi-Burritos mit würzigem Tofu, softem Sushireis und unseren mexikanischen Lieblingszutaten gefüllt. Umwickelt haben wir den Burrito mit Nori-Algen, aber auch ein Tortilla-Fladen eignet sich und unterstreicht den Fusion-Aspekt sogar noch mehr.  

Sushi-Burritos

Sushi-Burritos – vielseitig und raffiniert

Neben der großen Auswahl an Zutaten, mit denen ihr eure Sushi-Burritos füllen könnt, eignet sich die Mahlzeit auch für viele Gelegenheiten. Ihr könnt sie perfekt vorbereiten und dann als Snack für Unterwegs oder als Mittagessen für die Arbeit mitnehmen. Aber auch auf dem Partybuffet machen sich Sushi Burritos sehr gut – mit unterschiedlichen Füllungen entsteht ein raffiniertes Fingerfood, das eure Gäste begeistern wird.

Was schmeckt noch im Sushi-Burrito?

Das Tolle an den leckeren Sushi-Burritos ist, dass sie so abwechslungsreich sind. Ihr könnt euch dabei komplett austoben. Statt Sushi-Reis könnt ihr Vollkornreis oder Basmatireis wählen. Statt Tofu könnt ihr Tempeh, Seitan oder Sojahack nehmen. Beim Gemüse könnt ihr ebenfalls experimentieren: Aubergine, Austernpilze, frische Möhren, Rotkohl, Frühlingszwiebeln, Ingwer, Paprika oder verschiedenen Salatsorten. Für die Sauce geht natürlich auch Guacamole, vegane Mayo oder andere selbstgemachte Dips. Anstatt mit Nori-Algen könnt ihr die Burritos mit Tortilla-Fladen umwickeln. Ihr merkt schon, die Auswahl ist groß. Also probiert euch einfach aus und teilt mit uns eure Sushi-Burritos!

Sushi-Burritos

Sushi-Burritos

Gesundes, leckeres Fushion-Food: halb japanisches Sushi, halb mexikanischer Burrito
5 von 1 Bewertung
Drucken Pinterest Bewerten
Gericht: Fingerfood, Hauptgericht
Land & Region: Fusion, Japanisch, Mexikanisch
Keyword: Algen, Avocado, Gurke, Mango, Paprika, Reis, Sushi, Tofu
Schwierigkeitsgrad: Mittel
Vorbereitungszeit: 45 Minuten
Zubereitungszeit: 10 Minuten
Portionen: 4 Burritos
Kalorien: 397kcal

Zutaten

  • 1 Tasse Sushi-Reis*
  • 1,3 Tassen Wasser
  • 1 EL Salz
  • 3 EL Zucker
  • 4 EL Reisessig* alternativ Tafelessig
  • 4 Nori-Blätter
  • ½ Block Tofu*
  • ½ Mango
  • ½ Paprika
  • ½ Gurke
  • ½ Kopf Romanasalat
  • 1 Avocado
  • 2 EL vegane Mayonnaise alternativ veganer Frischkäse
  • ¼ Bund frischer Koriander

Zubereitung

  • Sushireis in einem Sieb waschen, bis dass das Wasser nicht mehr milchig wird. Pro Tasse Reis, 1,3 Tassen Wasser in einen Topf geben und zusammen mit dem Reis 3 Minuten zum Kochen bringen. Im Anschluss die Herdplatte auf die niedrigste Stufe stellen und Reis 20 Minuten bei geschlossenem Deckel köcheln lassen. Danach den Topf von Herd nehmen, den Deckel abnehmen und den Reis nochmal 20 Minuten, mit einem sauberen Küchentuch abgedeckt, ziehen lassen.
  • Essig, Zucker und Salz miteinander verrühren und unter den Reis mischen. Den Reis zur Seite stellen und, mit einem Tuch abgedeckt, abkühlen lassen.
  • Tofu vorsichtig ausdrücken und in dünne Stifte schneiden. In heißem Öl scharf anbraten bis der Tofu auf allen Seiten braun und knusprig ist.
  • Mango schälen, Paprika und Gurke putzen und alles in lange Streifen schneiden. Salat waschen und in Streifen schneiden. Avocado halbieren, den Kern entfernen und das Fruchtfleisch vorsichtig mit einem Löffel herauslösen. Die Avocado dann in dünne Stifte schneiden.
  • Korianderblätter waschen, trocken schütteln und abzupfen.
  • Je ein Nori-Blatt auf eine Bambusmatte legen. Auf der unteren Hälfte des Blattes dünn den Reis verteilen. Etwas Mayonnaise auf dem Reis verstreichen. Nun alle Zutaten der Füllung in einer waagerechten Linie gleichmäßig verteilt auf den Reis legen.
  • Das Ende des Algenblattes mit etwas Wasser befeuchten. Sushi-Burrito mit Hilfe der Bambusmatte fest aufrollen, dabei das Nori-Blatt leicht andrücken. Restliche Burritos ebenso zubereiten. Mittig durchschneiden und servieren.

Notizen

Variationsmöglichkeiten:
  • Für die Außenhülle: Nori-Algen oder Tortillafladen
  • Als Sauce: Mayonnaise, Frischkäse, Wasabi, Salsasauce oder Guacamole
  • Als Protein: Tofu, Seitan, Sojaschnetzel, Bohnen, Tempeh
  • Als Füllung: Gurke, Möhre, Paprika, Avocado, Mango, Pilze, Salat, Rotkohl
  • Als Kräuter: Koriander, Petersilie, Minze
  • Als Extra: Erdnüsse, Sprossen, Keime, Samen

Nährwerte

Portion: 1Burrito | Kalorien: 397kcal (20%) | Kohlenhydrate: 58g (19%) | Protein: 9g (18%) | Fett: 14g (22%) | Gesättigtes Fett: 2g (13%) | Natrium: 1796mg (78%) | Kalium: 383mg (11%) | Ballaststoffe: 6g (25%) | Zucker: 14g (16%) | Vitamin A: 572IU (11%) | Vitamin C: 17mg (21%) | Kalzium: 81mg (8%) | Eisen: 2mg (11%)

Wenn euch dieses Rezept für Sushi Burrito gefallen hat, gefällt euch vielleicht auch eins dieser anderen Fusion Rezepte:

Wenn euch dieses Rezept besonders gefallen hat, könnt ihr es euch mit dem folgenden Pin auf Pinterest speichern. Klickt dazu einfach auf den roten Pinterest Button oben links im Bild, der erscheint, wenn ihr das Bild anwählt.

Veganer Sushi-Burrito mit Tofu, Mango, Avocado, Paprika, Gurke und Rucola

Weitere leckere Rezepte aus aller Welt findet ihr in unserer Rezept-Übersicht.

Leave a reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Rezept Bewertung